When the darkness closes in, Lord……

Hi everyone,

I’ve been having a rather rough month and fatigue has set in but l remain adamantly optimistic.

My period which started on the 16th, though still painless was very, very heavy this month and 15 days and counting, l’m still spotting. I also didn’t ovulate; l don’t know if this is because of the spotting or something else. Needless to say, my energy levels are extremely low and l’m struggling to complete basic tasks. My hubby and l went out last night with friends for dinner (planned in advance so it would be awkward to opt out) and l couldn’t summon the energy to dance at a 90’s retro club we ended up afterwards. My hubby wanted us to leave early but l insisted on staying thinking l couldn’t let everyone down but l only ended up looking like a party pooper as l just sat down and watched others enjoy themselves.

But like l mentioned previously, l remain positive. I won’t rant and rave like l did in a previous post because my God is still on the throne. He has come through for me in ways l couldn’t have imagined this year and l can’t help but praise Him. I received yet another huge blessing recently when a major project l had been working on (mentioned in a previous post as well) finally bore fruit.
I’m also lucky that l’ve been used to bless others and l can truly say it’s more blessed to give than receive.

So I have no reason to be ungrateful. God has not let me down so l always have the aforementioned song in my heart to cheer me up in my dark days..

🎵 ..Every Blessing You pour out, l’ll turn back to praise….
When the darkness closes in, Lord
Still l will say …Blessed Be the Name of the Lord.. Blessing Be Your Glorious Name….🎵

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When the darkness closes in, Lord……

  1. Jane says:

    Hi how are you doing…you have been quiet,trust you are great.

    • Hi Jane, so sorry for the late response. I’m doing great! How are you? Trust you had a fantastic holiday over the Christmas and New Year period. This Year will be the best one yet in Jesus Name, Amen

Leave a Reply

