Amazing testimony!!

Hi everyone! Hope you all had a lovely weekend.

Today, l would like to share an amazing and truly inspiring testimony from a blog sister who posted this comment under my ‘Setback’ post. I asked for her permission to turn it into a post because l know it will surely encourage a sister out there like it encouraged me. Nothing indeed compares to the promise we have in Him….

 

“I apologize in advance for the long post but I wanted to share my entire story.

I’ve been reading your blog for a while because I too was diagnosed with severe endo via laparoscopy in 2008. I was put on the pill to halt my periods and was told that I could have trouble conceiving. However, I kept believing God would make a way.

I got married in 2012 and we started trying to conceive right away. Yet nothing was forthcoming. At least a couple of times, my period was late (my period is never late) and I thought I had a few pregnancy symptoms. I cannot explain the devastation each time that I took a pregnancy test and got that big fat negative. Still, something in me would not let me stop believing that I would be a mother some day.

At watch night service last year, I remember being so angry at God because it seemed that he hadn’t heard all my cries for Him to give me a child. Then I heard someone’s testimony at the service, thanking God for all that He had done. I knew this person so I knew that there was something else she was believing God for. Yet, she remained thankful. At that moment, the Holy Spirit convicted me and I repented.

This year, I just started thanking God and confessing relevant Scriptures that I had found on a blog I read last year.

At the same time, hubby and I decided to start seeing a reproductive endocrinologist to determine what the real cause of our inability to conceive was. We did all kinds of tests – HCG, hormone tests, sperm count tests, transvaginal ultrasounds, etc. Hubby’s tests came back normal but mine were a different story. They said my FSH and estrogen levels were too low for a woman my age (30) and said the ultrasound showed that both ovaries were enlarged due to the chocolate cysts on both. The one piece of good news I received was that both of my tubes were open. I thanked God for that.

The doctor recommended another surgery to laser and drain the cysts. He said I would be unable to conceive on my own without the surgery but he also said the surgery is not guaranteed to help me conceive.

I was so devastated by this news which I received on Jan 30th but hubby and I decided not to proceed with the surgery. I kept praying and confessing scripture especially Exodus 23:25-26 & Psalm 127:3-5, and speaking life to my womb incessantly. My period was due on Feb 24th. I was also taking my basal body temp at the time since the doc wanted me to track it.

I noticed during this cycle in Feb. that my temp remained high even after my peak days but I didn’t want to get my hopes up. Finally two days after my period was due, I took a pregnancy test and to the glory of God, I got a big fat positive. I could not believe it. I called hubby to read the test and confirm it. We were both so happy. I had conceived on my own without any medical intervention despite the doctor’s diagnosis. And the more amazing thing was that I conceived around Feb. 14, a few weeks after the doctor delivered the bad news.

I am happy to report that now at 25 weeks pregnant, our boy is doing very well to the glory of God. I hope this testimony encourages someone to know that if Gos can do it for me, He can do it for them. Halleluyah!”

 

Thank you so much, sister for this beautiful testimony. By His Grace, you will come back to rejoice and praise Him even more for a bouncing baby boy, Amen!

PS- I’ve taken note of those verses!!

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Amazing testimony!!

  1. Jane says:

    As you celebrated this blog reader…..you will also be celebrated with your children. Amen!

  2. Caligal says:

    Dear Blog Reader:
    I rejoice with you and I thank you for sharing your testimony. God is indeed very faithful and only He can do that which no man or woman can do. Your testimony gives me so much hope. As someone also battling with severe endometriosis, I find comfort and hope after reading your testimony. I am comforted by the words from the scripture you referenced, and my hope is renewed because I am reminded that God is still in the miracle business. Thank you again for sharing your testimony! May God bless you and your family, and may He grant us all our heart desires- Amen.

Leave a Reply

