Victory shall be mine

1280X800_01Hi everyone!

Believe it or not, l had another period from Tuesday to yesterday! This was after a few days respite from the previous non stop bleeding as l mentioned in last week’s post. My sisters, honestly my first instinct on Tuesday night was to call in sick for the next few days and spend the entire week in bed. It was just too much; l had not fully recovered from the last bleeding ( was still drained and weak) and now this! How much more can a human being take? My hubby kept telling me to have faith and although l knew deep down that he was right, l simply tuned him out.

After a while though, his words finally got to me. God is still God no matter what happens in my life. He has an overall plan and even though l might not understand it half the time, l have to accept it and trust in Him. I dried my tears that night, took out my bible and simply spoke to Him.The next day, l felt a calmness l had not felt in a few weeks and l just carried on with my day. The bleeding was full on but l barely noticed this time around and to God be the glory, l had more energy and was hardly tired. It dried up Saturday night and l was in church today to sing His praises.

Hmmm… my sisters, God is still on the throne no matter our circumstances and even when we have doubts, He’s still performing miracles. It’s not how many times we fall but the number of times we get up and keep walking. It’s a long, hard road but victory shall be ours in Jesus Name, Amen.

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Victory shall be mine

  1. jcsgrl says:

    There you go…good way to kick the devil’s behind. You are victorious my sister. Reach out and touch the hem of Jesus garment and you ARE whole. Ehugs

  2. abbey says:

    I soooo much cherish ur faith in Christ. Dat’s d only tin u can hold on to dis time and surely u shall overcome.

  3. marissacarey says:

    Thanks for sharing. I’m sorry I haven’t commented in a while. I’m having my first lap in the morning. I would appreciate prayers! It’s at 7:15 Texas time, so I think 2:15 your time…I’m nervous, but trusting God!

    • Don’t worry, sis. God is in full control and you will come out of the surgery victorious. By His Grace, you will share an amazing testimony.
      Pls stay in touch and let me know how you are. God bless you.

      • marissacarey says:

        Thank you for the prayers! I am still in shock, but she didn’t find anything! I have mixed emotions about it. On one hand, I am beyond relieved, but on the other hand, I still don’t have answers to all my pain. 😦

      • This is fantastic news, sis! I completely understand the mixed emotions. So, what’s the next step? The doctor must have some answers about the pain

  4. marissacarey says:

    Thank you! I will let you know how it goes. Sitting in pre-opp right now! Nervous….

  5. marissacarey says:

    I don’t know yet….I have to schedule a followup with her in 4 weeks, so I’ll see what she says. Of course I started googling “false negative” and found many cases where the dr missed it, so who knows. I’m super lost right now. At least if it was found I wouldn’t be sitting here with so many questions. I’ll keep you updated. Thanks for the sweet thoughts and prayers! ❤️

Leave a Reply

