Update on wheatgrass

Hi everyone.

So l bought the wheatgrass from Holland and Barrett, Naturya Organic Wheatgrass powder and l must say l expected the worst based on the reviews l’ve seen online. However, l was pleasantly surprised at the taste; it wasn’t awful at all. I take about 2 teaspoonfuls with my juice everyday and l’ve even persuaded my hubby to have some in the morning too. It gives me the right kick to start the day and l can’t seem to do without it now. Let me share a few of it’s benefits….

>lt strengthens the immune system                                                                                         >lt’s a natural source of vitamins and antioxidants                                                             >It contains high amounts of chlorophyll-this has been shown to build red blood cells quickly and normalizes blood pressure by dilating the blood vessels throughout the body.                                                                                                                   > lt has more vitamin C than oranges and twice the vitamin A as carrots.                     >lt contains 19 amino acids, the building blocks of protein.                                               >lt improves digestion and reduces fatigue.                                                                           >lt revitalizes the skin and thus helpful for the complexion….and my favourite of all     >It helps with infertility by reducing FSH (follicle stimulating hormone)

All these has made me add wheatgrass to my monthly, ever increasing list of supplements. Sometimes l look inside my kitchen cabinets and it looks like a small pharmacy!  It does get to me sometimes when l wake up every morning at 6am to take Serrapeptase and l know it’s just the 1st of my supplements to take for the day. It makes me wonder how long l can keep it up. Then l remember the reason why and reading stories like Nike Oshinowo’s makes me realise that l can NEVER give up. God is still on the throne and He hasn’t given up on me so l don’t have an excuse. My sisters, the road might seem long and never ending but we will all get there one day and bear our own testimonies to the glory of God. He will surely do it…..in His Own Time.

Thanks for reading

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

