Happy Easter!

origin_22237621Hi everyone! Hope you are all enjoying the Easter break.

As we all take time off to celebrate the long weekend, let’s not forget the reason behind the season.  Jesus died on the Cross for our sins so that we could have eternal life. His Resurrection is a constant reminder that we are saved and are victorious over the devil. This is the foundation of Christianity. We serve a Living God and the resurrection established Jesus as the powerful Son of God. His triumph over the grave is Heaven’s pledge to us that we too shall be raised and live forever more.  l can’t thank Him enough for my salvation; for taking away my sins, shame and hopelessness and making me victorious.

There is a song by Nicole C. Mullen that l absolutely adore; My Redeemer Lives. The lyrics just blow me away. I find comfort in the words when things get on top of me and are too much to bear. Speaking of which, my GP appt on Saturday didn’t go well. She told me that on the NHS, HSG tests are included in the fertility process and not as a single test. Since l’ve already had an unsuccessful lVF and it is the only cycle funded by the NHS for my PCT, she wouldn’t be able to refer me. I’ll need to be referred by a gynaecologist which might take months to get an appt even if l want to pay for it privately. Once again, it’s back to the drawing board. It’s incredibly frustrating but l can’t give up now. I’ll continue to use Serrapeptase until l can get an HSG for my fallopian tube. Meanwhile, l’ll start charting my ovulation at the end of the month.

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. marissacarey says:

    Great post! Happy Easter! I’m so sorry to read that your appointment did not go well. 😦 I’ll be praying that something opens up and the OBGYN can see you sooner rather than later! I wanted to share that I just started my monthly, and for the first time in years, I am not having to take strong painkillers!!! I’m amazed at the effect the serrapeptase has had in just one month! I’ve also eaten hardly any gluten (trying to be 100% gluten free, but have had a few slip ups). It’s truly amazing to feel the difference in my body! I’ll continue to keep up with your blog and also keep you updated on my progress! I’d love nothing more than to get to cancel my lap that is scheduled for July!

    • Thanks so much for the prayers, Marissa. Hope you had a lovely Easter too.
      Great to know Serrapeptase is working wonders for your pain as well. I’ll keep you in my prayers too reg your lap in July. By His Grace, we’ll share amazing testimonies, Amen. Stay blessed, sis

Leave a Reply

