Period pain finally gone!

Hi everyone

I can’t tell you how good it feels to share this news but finally, NO MORE PERIOD PAIN!!! Not even the scale of 2 when l was just on acupuncture. No more paracetamol. Let me give you the gist of how it went:

So on Friday, l was in this long meeting at work that went on into lunch time( not that l was looking forward to that anyway) and then, to make matters worse, my colleague ordered pizza for everyone! Boy, was l upset! I had to sit through the meeting watching everyone gobble up pizza slices like they were going out of fashion. My excuses that l was averse to wheat were met with blank stares and half hearted murmurs of sympathy. l had to defer my lunch time so no one could actually see what l had to eat. For the umpteenth time, l wondered whether the endo diet was worth all the sacrifices l was making. I was tired of avoiding the snack corner in the office. I just wanted the day to be over.

Fast forward to later that evening at home in the bathroom, l noticed the sign that my time of the month had arrived. As usual, l braced myself for the normal backache that was to follow but nothing came! I shrugged it off thinking by the next day, Saturday it will really kick off. Saturday arrived and l was up bright and early having had a very restful sleep. Still no backache or lower tummy ache, no need for paracetamol either and l was in full flow. I simply took my Serrapeptase with warm water and started doing the house chores. Actually, l was busy until 5pm! I cooked, cleaned, washed, scrubbed, and vacuumed to my heart’s content. My hubby had to ask me repeatedly if l was actually on my period! He couldn’t believe the energy that l had. The last time l felt this normal during my period was probably back in Lagos before l ever heard of anything called Endometriosis.

Ladies, l kid you not. These supplements work. The endo diet works. God is indeed good all the time. I can’t thank Him enough for pointing me in the right direction.

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Period pain finally gone!

  1. koolblend says:

    Just nominated you for an award, pick it up on my blog. Btw lovely blog you’ve got here

  2. nik says:

    wow. God does open doors. I am eagerly waiting for your testimony

    • Thanks sis! Believe it, God is indeed faithful. Still can’t believe l’m pain free after all these years.
      By His Grace, we shall all have amazing testimonies very soon, Amen

Leave a Reply

